About Us

Robin Chiang & Company (RCC) is a San Francisco Bay Area Architecture and Urban Planning firm with emphasis on the design of transportation facilities. The transit-oriented spinoff of a public architecture firm founded in 1976, RCC has designed public transportation projects since 1979 including rail and bus stations, maintenance facilities, airport terminals, and streetscapes. The firm designed BART’s new Warm Springs Station in Fremont and is designing for the modernization of Balboa Park Station in San Francisco, one of the system’s busiest. The firm has gained a reputation for architecture and planning that combines practicality with innovation and is committed to incorporating sustainability in its practice and its projects.

Robin Chiang

The eponymous founder of RCC has over 30 years experience in architecture and taught architectural design for many years including City College of San Francisco, UC Berkeley, Ames Research at NASA and College of Marin. His projects have won a number of design awards and his community service has resulted in citations and honors. In addition to transportation architecture he has been involved in the planning of new towns and urban infill in the Bay Area as well as East Asia, Western and Eastern Europe and the Middle East. Robin has provided design review services to the San Francisco International Airport (SFO) and the Oakland International Airport.

Robin Chiang (rchiang)

Company

David Fung (dfung)
Joe Anglim (janglim)
Maclean Carr (mcarr)
Eric Petrie (epetrie)
Matthew Reeves (mreeves)
Lisa Wong (lwong)
David Pham (dpham)